top of page
  • Writer's picturemad

Time

I worry about the passing of time.


When I was younger, maybe even just a few months ago, I felt time drag on slowly.


I dreaded going to sleep because it meant I had to wake up.


Am I doing enough.


Will I do enough.


Am I going to live a long life.


Will I ever find life to be easy.


Will I be able to do anything at all.


Will this war continue for a long time.


Will I be able to continue supporting myself as an artist.


Will this war be another war that I grow extremely familiar with and know nothing true about.


Have I ever truly let myself rest and enjoy anything.


Will I have enough time.


Obviously there isn't a way to know and the wondering and worrying is a waste of the darn stuff.


And so I continue to apply to art showcases and farmers markets and pop ups and makers markets and everything I can think of.


And ironically, time passes.


Time passes so quickly and effortlessly now I am honestly shocked consistently when I remember to check a clock.


When I have time I paint and create.


It's unfortunately and surprisingly rare.


Now I have to make time for the part of the job I like, which is hard, but I'm so happy to be busy and fulfilled with my life and my time.


Time is weird.


A friend and a foe, always fickle.


But I will win yet.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page